LUP Awards for Outstanding Journal Reviewers

Liverpool University Press is delighted to announce our Inaugural Awards for Outstanding Journal Reviewers.

Good peer-review is essential to uphold the quality of an academic journal, and as academics often receive no professional credit for submitting peer-reviews, it is important to recognise their valuable contribution.

Carefully selected by our journal editors, these individuals have provided an exceptional service to their disciplines by contributing timely, rigorous and thoughtful peer reviews to some of the leading publications in their fields in 2019. By publishing the names of the outstanding peer-reviewers from the last year, we hope to highlight their significant contribution to the academic research community and the quality of our journals.

The below list of outstanding reviewers awarded for their contribution in 2019 have agreed to have their names published on our website:

Frank Lough, Bulletin of Hispanic Studies

Caroline Brown, Comma: International Journal on Archives

Megan Sniffin-Marinoff, Comma: International Journal on Archives

Jarrod Hayes, Contemporary French Civilization

Anastasia Atabekova, European Journal of Language Policy

Sujin Kim, European Journal of Language Policy

Catherine Prendergast, Journal of Literary and Cultural Disability Studies

Charles Batson, Journal of Romance Studies

Claire Williams, Journal of Romance Studies

Xon de Ros, Journal of Romance Studies

Helen Julia Minors, Journal of Romance Studies

Rebecca Wynter, Quaker Studies

Joelle Papillon, Québec Studies

View the 2019 list here.